SPN Award Winners 

Barbara Larson Humanitarian Award
The Barbara A. Larson Humanitarian Award is named in memory of a long-time SPN member,
officer and pediatric nurse who made a significantimpact on the health
and well-being of children around the world.

Marian Wright Edelman  2004
Donna Wong, PhD, RN, PNP, CPN, FAAN  2005
Janice Selekman, DNSc, RN, NCSN, FNASN  2014
Dr. Asma A. Taha 2016
Michelle Dozier, RN, MSN, CPN 2020
Juli McGowan Boit, RN, MSN, FNP, FAAN 2022

Margaret S. Miles Distinguished Service Award
The Margaret S. Miles Distinguished Service Award was established to recognize
a member of SPN who has made outstanding contributions to the
Society of Pediatric Nursing and to pediatric nursing.

Margaret S. Miles, PhD, RN  2006
Cecily L. Betz, PhD, RN, FAAN  2008
Marion E. Broome, PhD, RN, FAAN  2010
Vicky Bowden, DNSc, RN  2011
Andrea Smith, PhD, RN, CPNP 2012
Sandra Mott, PhD, RN-BC, CPN 2015
Rosemary McLauglin, PhD, RN-NIC, CNE     2017
Barbara Woodring, EdD, RN 2019